Spring Elections Results

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

The results are in, and what an exciting campaign season it’s been for the 2017/2018 Spring Elections! It’s been a long road since nominations first opened in January, but at last, we are proud to announce our new Executive Team for the academic year 2017/2018.

The Executive Team is made up of our full time President and Vice Presidents, and our part time Faculty and College Representatives. Throughout the year ahead they’ll be working with you all to make sure life here on campus is the best it can possibly be for every student who comes to live and study here.

Your new Executive Team will start officially in their roles in June 2017, but why not find out a bit about what their plans are for the year ahead? Find out about your new team and read up on their manifestos.

President: Francis Ahanonu

Francis's Full Manifesto


Vice President for Education: Ade Adebanjo

Ade's Full Manifesto


Vice President for Activities: Cheny Moses

Cheny's Full Manifesto


Vice President for Sports and Wellbeing: Scott Staniland

Scott's Full Manifesto


Vice President for Postgraduate Students: Burmun shem Damisa

Burmun's Full Manifesto


Vice President for Welfare and Community: Tochukwu Ajare

Tochukwu's Full Manifesto


Faculty Representative for Engineering, Environment and Computing: Hannah Lawrence



Faculty Representative for Arts and Humanities: Jonathan C Banton

Jonathan's Full Manifesto


Faculty Representative for Health and Life Sciences: Duncan Hookey

Duncan's Full Manifesto


Faculty Representative for Business and Law: Salma Farjanah

Salma's Full Manifesto


CUC College Representative: Jordan Featherstone

Jordan's Full Manifesto


Postgraduate Taught Officer: Adolphus Duru Jnr

Adolphus's Full Manifesto


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.

Latest News From Coventry University Students' Union

Spring Elections Results

Fri 24 Mar 2017

2017 in Coventry

Tue 13 Dec 2016

eRevision Time

Wed 07 Dec 2016

Staying safe on campus

Fri 02 Dec 2016