Rewards and Recognition

The Sports Ball is the annual awards ceremony dedicated to celebrating the sporting performance, commitment and contribution of students at Coventry University.  This is an important event in the sporting calendar- a prestigious evening that is not to be missed!


Sports Ball 2016 Winners:


Best Club Leader- Alex Hayden (Snowsports)

Best Individual Performance (Female)- Amelia Harvey (Karate)

Best Individual Performance (Male)- Jamaal Otto (Karate)

Sports Activator of the Year- Daniel Smith

Best Small Club- Ultimate Frisbee

Sports Therapist of the Year- Mohini Morar

Best Large Club- Boxing

BUCS Team of the Year- Women’s Tennis 1st

Team of the Year- Karting

Coach of the Year- Shiney Singh (Boxing)

Ian Dunn Award for Service to Sport- Ricky Rees (Women’s Rugby Union)


Team Phoenix:


Club of the Year- Men’s Football

Committee of the Year- Men’s Football

Best Performance- Karate

Most Valuable Player- Amelia Harvey (Karate)


Sports Ball 2016 photos are now available to view: