2015/16 Winners

Coming soon.

2014/15 Winners

Student Leaders

Student of the Year – Cameron Chalmers

Campaign of the Year – LGBTQIA+ Think Outside the Box

Campaigner of the Year – Cameron Chalmers

CUSU Green Award – Laura Jane Curtis

Outstanding Contribution to Student Leader – Cameron Chalmers

Student Councillor of the Year – Alexandra Smith


News Journalist of the Year – Charlotte Dyett

TV Journalist of the Year – Matt Johnson

Radio Presenter of the Year – Paul Smitheman

Outstanding Contribution to Source – Charlotte Dyett


Course Rep of the Year – Alex Cairns

Senior Course Rep of the Year – Ruby Duku

Deputy Faculty Chair of the Year – Matthew Wilmot

Halls Rep of the Year – Joshua Barclay Clarke

Service Rep of the Year – Edward Manning

Outstanding Contribution to Reps – Joshua Barclay Clarke

Sports and Societies

Best Male (Sport) – Billy Paronia

Best Female (Sport) – Natasha Hobbs

Best Sport – Cricket

Most Improved Sport – Men’s Basketball

Outstanding Contribution to Sport – Billy Paronia

Best Society – Photo Club Society

Best Society Member – Faraz Khokhar

Best Society Official – Lucia Harrison

Most Improved Society – Saudi Society

Outstanding Contribution to Societies – Saudi Society

Volunteering and Employability

School volunteer of the year – Veenusha Vykunthavasa

Community volunteer of the year – Chan Kwan Yee Cheryl

Student volunteer leader of the year – Sam Cole

Outstanding contribution to volunteering – Chan Kwan Yee Cheryl